Students spent hours studying in the school. however, teachers still give them homework and they must finish it at home. with this condition?

Being a student is never easy. You have to understand and learn a lot of stuff at once when you’re at school. After a long day at school, you have to finish a lot of task that is given to you. I disagree with the statement. Home works can cause problem like to much stress on student. This happen because after spending hours at the school, students will feel exhausted both physically and mentally. Therefore, when they got home they should spend their time to rest and refresh their mind so they can go to school in the next day with better state of mind and physic. However, home work can cause burn out on student because they don’t have enough time to rest nor to clear their mind after a long day at school. For example, when I was a high schooler, I loved to go home and played video games, then after that I prepared my books and stuffs I had to bring in the next day then I went to bed and wake up with a fresh mind in the morning. But I can’t do this routine when I have home works, I don’t have time to rest and entertain myself. Home works sometimes required a lot of efforts and time to finish it. If a student already spent hours at school to improve their academic skills, then they should have time to explore their passion, hobbies, or things other than their academic skills. Students, most likely explore this kind of skills at home. Unfortunately, home works make student can’t explore or improve these soft skills. After doing all of those home works, most students will feel exhausted and loosing their interest to find out more about their talent or other soft skills. To emphasis this, I will share a little bit of my experience. When I was in junior high, my school started at 7. 30 am to 3 pm. After I got home I still had a lot of home works and after finishing all of the home works, I felt really tired and I don’t even think to find something new to try, like playing the piano or learn to draw something. In conclusion, home works can be too burdensome for students, especially after they spent hours at school. Students won’t have enough time to refresh their mind because of the home works, and this could lead to some problems such as stress and burn out. Moreover, home works can make some students become lazy to explore more about them self and lazy to improve their soft skills. In my opinion, home works is not nececary for student especially after long hours of academic study at school.