Write a composition about the following topic (about 300 words): Game online is one of problems worrying our parents these days.

Nowadays, many children spend a considerable amount of their time playing computer games, which is one of the problems worrying parents. While most people think that this is a waste of valuable time and very few think playing computer games is helpful, I firmly believe that children should play computer games particularly brain games and strategy games but a balance should be maintained so that it does not become an addiction. On the one hand, video games can be both entertaining and educational. From an educational perspective, these games encourage imagination and creativity, as well as concentration, logical thinking, cognitive abilities, and problem-solving, all of which are useful skills outside the gaming context. Those who play memory games, for example, have to recall locations, events, or names to move to the next levels. This is beneficial for brain function and memory. Furthermore, it has been shown that computer simulation games can improve users’ motor skills and help to prepare them for real-world tasks, such as flying a plane. However, gaming can be highly addictive. Many people spend a huge amount of time, sitting in front of their computer screen and playing video games. This leaves them little time for other activities such as study or work, which negatively affects their productivity. Some people think that video games are designed for entertainment purposes instead of educational values. Therefore, people who engage in video gaming are wasting their precious time on activities that bring no useful purpose for their future lives. Spending too much time can be detrimental to the children’s health, especially for their eyes. To sum up, there are benefits of computer games, but there are disadvantages too. However, if parents take adequate precautions and the children themselves can keep the balance, the severity of these negative impacts can be avoided.