Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education, but other people claim that it is the individual’s responsibility.

Certain number of people believe that the healthcare and education shall be required to pay by the government. Concurrently, another different of crowd declare that those arr his or her own duty. This essay shall sautinise both perspectives, then my own opinion will be illustrated. From one side, educational and health care services may be provided by the governments in free to their citizens. This approach will result in a plethora of benefits for the dwellers of the country. Firstly, considering the health-care system, some low-income families are not able to afford the expenses of chronic diseases. The free health-care may financially relax them, when it is owned by the Government. The Government can accumulate funds from the citizens in the form of tax. Move to the educational facilities, if the Government provided free education, everyone will have the opportunity to be educated, no matter they are from a poor or rich background. This will ensure guaranteed education for every child. Consequently, each pupil will get employment opportunities. For example, almost all developed countries have adopted this approach. They collect money for unpaid educational and health services through taxation. If the healthcare and education system are funded by the government, it will welfare the people and advance the country itself. Meanwhile, from the other side, Some people claim that, health and education is a personal matter as it is the responsibility of each individual to maintain own their health and education. They think it is unfair because some people might be working hard and paid a large amount of taxes, but others might be indolent or jobless and get the same benefits from the government. Although, free medical service makes some people irresponsible of their health condition. It is believed that expensive health care would force people to follow a strict life style and quit smoking and drinking. It is also unfair for the governments. For instance, the government can spend a large chunk of the national budget on these services whereas they can use it to improve infrastructure or solve current environmental problems. Apart from this, people will overuse the facilities and will create the problem for them who are emergency in case of medical issues. Although free education will employ citizens, it will also increase unemployment because the resources are limited on the globe. Weighing up both sides of the argument, healthcare and education are fundamental rights of citizens, and the government must ensure these two rights to them to fulfil its obligation to the nation and to help the country develop. Notwithstanding, with the implementation of the said measures there would be no burden on either the government or individuals. Both the government and individuals can go hand in hand to cope with this and build an enlightened and healthy nation.