Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this.

To become a good members of society parents should teach the children is believed by few group of people. While on the other hand, it is believed that institution are the best place to learn the same. In my opinion, schools have greater impact than the parents while shaping a child responsibility towards the society. To commence with the parents responsibility, they plays an important role in a child’s life especially in their peer age. In other words, a child spends most of his/her time with their parents in the peer age where the parents can act as the child’s first teacher and can teach some moral values at the very beginning of their life’s journey. On the Contrary, after attending the school children gets vivid experiences and gets the exposure to real world. Moreover, an institute can help a child to recreate different scenario and give practical situation. For instance they can learn to respect their teachers and other classmates also they can learn to work in a group with different mindset of people. In my viewpoint, though the parents are the closets to a child but the schools have a larger impact in molding a person’s responsibility towards the society. To put it in another way, Nowadays as we have both parents working, sometimes parents do neglect their role and hence school have a crucial role to teach and develop the moral values among the children. In conclusion, it can be derived that in spite of the parents are the first teachers of a child in their peer age the school plays an important role in culturing the moral values and their responsibility towards the society in children.