Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

In recent days, choosing friends is becoming popular topic. A school of thought believes that it's better to have friends with the people who have same kind of thoughts as them while others disagree with this. This essay will discuss why it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them rather than having friends with same wavelength. There are various benefits of having friends with same opinions. Firstly, people who are having friends with same thought will have better understanding on each others. They may understand each others move and supports in all aspects. In addition, people may feel free to share their personal problems. Secondly, friends with same wavelength may have longer friendship. For instance, a recent study says, seven years of friendship may last long till last breath and this has seen with people who have friends with same opinions. To sum up, friends with same mentality may last longer and build good trust among themselves. On other hand, despite having friends with same opinions, there are many benefits of having friends who sometimes disgree with them. Firstly, people will get different set of solutions for a problem when they have taken the problem to friends who have different opinions. In addition, friends with different nature of thought brings learning to each other when they discuss about a topic. For instance, a recent study says, a group of scientist with different opinions has invented many more inventions in a short duration. In conclusion, friends with different opinions may have good number of benefits including helping to give solutions in different angle for problems. Lastly, is choosing friends with same opinions still good? This essay has discussed why choosing friends from different wavelength has good benefits over having friend with same opinions. In my opinion, friends with different nature may disagree sometimes on each others views but there are many scope of learning and exposure among themselves.