Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much as attention From their parents as children did in the past.

We are currently living in a rapidly advancing world where everyone is busy earning money but that was not the situation in our past. With the increasing demand even women are not bound to house and they want to support their family financially in this modern era. But few people believe that in doing so parents tend to neglect their responsibilities towards their children. Although, I do not agree to this as I believe raising a child is the responsibility of both mother and father and they efficiently do so. This essay will discuss how parents can manage both their work and kids very efficiently. As a working couple we both can manage both our work and a kid. Firstly, due to the increased financial expenses both the parents are bound to earn so that they can fulfill all the necessities of the child. With the advancement of technology anyone can stay connected to their loved ones. For example, everyone is now a days installing CCTV camera’s in their home so that they can keep an eye on the kid’s activities. And if they feel there is some irregular activity happening, they can alert the cops or hospitals. While this is one of the ways where in parents can be connected to her child, there are plethora of options available. Secondly, I believe staying with our own parents has an added advantage. In a country like India children like to stay with their parents even after their wedding unlike in western countries. Kids are bound to get ample amount of love and care even from their grandparents which is enough in the absence of their parents. For instance, mothers always show their love and affection towards their kids in various ways like cooking for them. So, if kid’s parents are not available then their grandparents can step in and be there for the kid. To conclude I completely believe that parents can manage both their personal as well as professional convincingly. And, they can effortlessly cope up with both their work as well as their home.