Some people think the government should act to decide how people live in order to make a healthier life. Others think individuals should decide their own lifestyle. what do you concern about? discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no doubt that the secret of staying healthy is following a healthy lifestyle. While some people believe that it is the government 's responsibility to ensure that their citizens stay healthy, others argue that it is the responsibility of concerned individuals. In this essay, I will look into both sides of the argument and give my ideas in the paragraphs below. On the one hand, it is possible to say that the government plays an essential role to ensure the well being of their inhabitants. First and foremost, the government can support and motivate individuals to pursue a healthy lifestyle by imposing heavy taxes on unhealthy food or subsidizing healthy food. More specifically, the Vietnamese government has introduced a policy to encourage people to do exercises at home to protect their health and fight the covid-19 epidemic and the Sweden government also offers subsidized healthy food to encourage their citizens. Secondly, the government can reduce the number of cases of heart attacks, obesity and cancer. For instance, the Us is one of 10 countries with the highest proportion of overweight people in the world due to eating a huge amount of fast food. As a consequence, if the American government finds a way to limit people from eating fast food, their health will improve and also reduce the number of people who die from disease. Furthermore, staying healthy is a valuable remedy to help humans prolong their life. On the other hand, individuals should be made responsible and accountable for their health because I believe that although the government encourages people to live healthy, they themselves are not aware of the benefits of that and do not anticipate the consequences if they do not stay healthy, the initiative from the government will either be ineffective or bear very less effect. In other words, when individuals do not consider a healthy lifestyle as their priority and do not even appreciate the fact that following a healthy lifestyle makes them feel better, they will still live their own way of life. In conclusion, the responsibility of following a healthy lifestyle should rest on individuals, while the government supports and motivates them.