Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others t. . .

Many persons strongly believe that government should not spend the tax payers money on the art and cultural events. While other argue that government should spend the amount on art and culture because it can influence the human life. In this essay, I am going to explain the various aspects including my view point. On one hand, there is a wastage of money when government spends the tax payers hard-earned money on art and culture, because in developing countries like India, there are many other day-to-day needs that government has to look after for instance medical or health structure which need a number of basic resource and latest equipments for treatment which can benefit its citizens. Secondly, education in which a number of young children event can't able to get the base level studies due to non-availability of schools. consequently, promoting art and culture is a bit expensive and under developed countries can't afford these extravagances. On other hand, I strongly believe that there must be investments on researches and prevention of nation's cultural diversity. Whereas Traditional customs and culture are invaluable heritage, hence nation's identity moreover it consists of its history. Further more by advertising our diverse culture and its beauty we can attract the tourists all around the world, which can help us to boost the economy of the country. In conclusion, art and culture play a vital role in our day-to-day life. In my view it is necessary to continue funding and expenses by government on the contrary with limited funding.