Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

In the modern world, many people choose to live in populated areas. Intensive population growth has raised many serious issues and public authorities and individuals have a vital role to play. Therefore this essay will discuss a few problems and possible solutions for them. The main major problem with urbanization dealt with environmental pollution. Firstly, with the growing number of people may result in increasing of motor vehicles, which led to produce more exhaust fumes. This will lead to greater air pollution and causes many diseases like lung infections. For example, according to "World Health Organisation" (WHO), air pollution in Bejing, New York and Delhi has been off the charts and people suffering from various breathing diseases 30 percent higher than rural areas. Moreover, uncollected waste accumulation also exacerbate the environmental hazards. Whereas growth of disease carrying rodents and insects spreading in the cities. Due to this reason, many will suffer from anxiety and restlessness. In my opinion, there are suitable solutions to overcome these matters. Unless the authorities implements a proper rules and regulations to limit or reduce the use of vehicles. Therefore it is necessary to improve public transportation and urge people to use them. Furthermore, public bodies should introduce or uplift effective recycling and disposal methods. Residents should involved in awareness programs like categorising wastes by the government. Even though, it is essential to have self-conscience in individuals regarding these matters. To conclude, overpopulating within the metros stride to acute issues and with collective effort with government and individuals it is possible to win these matters.