Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes

Several people reckon that the culture and character of a person can be easily judged by their choice outfits. In my opinion, the statement is partially justified, dressing sense indicates the culture and the living standard of a person, whereas, the character can't be judged by someone's appearance. To began, the world has become a global village, people are emigrating from different regions and mixing with various cultures, while carrying their native traditional dressing sense with them. Hence, a variety of religious people sometimes, seen wearing their cultural dresses and by seeing that it's easy to speculate, what culture and religion the individual belongs. For example, a person wearing Turban is the symbol of Sikhism and the Punjabi culture of Punjab, India. Therefore, people wearing Hijabs and pajamas are considered to be Muslims. Furthermore, the cultural dresses tell that how much they love their culture and how good they are at preserving it while, the westernization is taking over. Clothing also represents the standard of living among the community. However, the prospective of judging a personality by their appearance is not appropriate. Often, people are misunderstood by their sense of clothing. For instance, a well dressed and good looking applicant during an interview is always not the right candidate for the position and in order, to pick the right person, the interviewers need to ask questions. Furthermore, observing people by their appearance is ethically wrong and discriminating as well. In conclusion, I firmly believe that with the choice of clothing reveals about the standard of living of an individual and also helps to identify their culture, but it does't show the character.