Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Overpopulation- one of the relevant problems of humanity on twenty first century. After industrialization era number of citizens in urban areas increased rapidly and large mass of people migrated to agglomerations in search of good life. This caused to creation of megapolises. Concentration of millions on one place, use of nature resources, water and food had a catastrophic influence on the environment. After new great achievements of medicine, and improving of life quality the growth of population has boomed. Overpopulation caused a number of problems such as pollution of air, pollution of water reservoirs, destroying of local ecosystems. The main reasons to formation of this list of problems is contribution of energy resources in big volumes, availability to have private auto to every person and uneconomical use of water. The consequences are terrible. In last 50 years number of woodlands in our planet declined two times. Concentration of greenhouse gasses in atmosphere is doubled. According to UN 848 million people around the world has a lack of clean water. The main solution of this problems is including the environmentally friendly trend into society. Use of filters on factories and developing of public transport instead of private cars. If every citizen will care nature and will support and use environmentally friendly items such as electromobile or bioplastic and use water carefully in daily life then it will have positive effect on the surrounding and will decrease the pollution level. Improving of public transport will decline the number of people who prefer private transport. This means decreasing of automobiles and greenhouses gasses in atmosphere. Tokyo, after using this way, can be a great example of modern megapolis without ecological problems. In conclusion, despite the volume of the problems, humanity can change the current situation and control the main reasons of it. I would recommend to start from including garbage recycle system.