Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed. However, some people think that zoos are useful for protecting rare animals.

There is always a debate over the zoos that whether they are useful or not. Some people are in the favor of them while others are against and want them to be shut down. This essay will discuss Both the views as well as my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. Mental trauma and rights of the animals are the two reasons why people are standing against Zoos. When a animal is kept under a supervision or in a locked place it start suffering mental illness such as depression, anxiety and many more. Also, it s believed that animal have also the rights to love freely and in their favorable zones so the can reproduce better. for example, a survey was conducted in the zoos of Austria to analyze that how the breeding gets affected by keeping them in zoos and the results were terrible. thus, these are some reasons why I agree with this view. However, There are some aspects that cannot be neglected such as safety in the zoos and economic factor of the state or country. Most of the animals that are in zoos are wild and they are on the edge of extinction Such as tiger and cheetah and if We do not put them in zoos then they are great chance that they might Vanish from this world. Moreover, A zoo is also a income source for many individuals as well for the government and if they got closed then people who are working there will face financial crisis. To Conclude, Closing down a zoo will provide some huge problems to the rare spices and to the people 's income also, But The issues that animals are facing in these zoos are greater than these jobs and and they might die their.