It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films, and the internet.

It has been a raging debate whether an individual should have to travel to foreign countries to learn their culture or not over a last decade. In this highly competitive era of globalization travelling is an easy and fast compare to the past. I strongly agree with the notion that it is not mandatory by travelling the host countries we can learn their culture better. There are ample reasons which are supporting this arguments. First of all, nowadays using modern technology like the internet and films an individual can learn different countries, cultural by one click on their computers or mobile phones. For instance, Last year when I was planning to visit Japan before that I search some popular tourist places, pilgrimage places, traditional foods, basic language and so on. When I reached there I won't get any difficulty to explore such places. Secondly, we can know foreign culture their language by reading books or from someone who know it better. Thirdly, in today's highly modern technology era where hundreds of films are made on various subjects like rituals, traditions, drama, and so on. On the other hand, many people believe that we can learn others countries culture, traditions by living with them. They also add that one can communicate with local dwellers know their beliefs, history, festivals and so on. Moreover, eating their food, wearing their tradition cloths give us a sense of belongingness. By doing such a thing one can easily comfortable with the native people. In conclusion, I do admit that living with foreign individuals in their countries provide a real life atmosphere, but today's individual does not have time to specially visit various countries for learning their culture.