A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

From the prehistoric era interdependency among humans and animals has helped us to evolve. Nowadays, few people believe in the notion that the animals should not be exploited and should be provided with same treatment as humans. Whereas, others believe that animals are here to serve every human need possible. In the next few paragraphs, I will propound upon both viewpoints. To commence with, as the human population has grown in past few centuries and we have achieved godly technological advancements but still we depend on animals for food sources, security and research. Animals and humans have always lived closely and served each others purposes and needs. As, there are few colder nations around are world which completly rely on animal food sources like dairy and meat. Moreover, animals are used as subjects in a research studies so that new vaccines can be developed and help millions of humans in their survival. So, evidently this proves that we cannot shudder from the idea that animals should be used by humans to serve their needs otherwise humans will face extinction. But on the flip side of the coin, many animal species are facing mass extinction due to rampant killing because of greediness of humans. This leads to imbalance in the nature and consequenlty leading to disruption of the food chain. In a survey by animal rights organisation stated that many species of sharks face annihilation due to massive hunting by humans. In addition to this, many organised crime syndinates are funded with the help of animal parts trafficing. Therfore, these incidents clearly states that we are tremendously exploiting animals for selfish purposes. In conclusion, I believe humans can use animals for daily needs as their life depends on this but in return humans should take of them. Animals should be treated as living beings rather than an object to exploit. Governments should take adequate measures to ensure animals are treated well and are not expoited for personal gain.