Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

More and more global corporations are setting up their branches in underdeveloped nations. The primary benefit of this phenomenon is economical improvement in the developing countries, whereas bankruptcy of local retails is the main drawback. International companies with setting up their offices in developing countries can lead them to economic growth. It is due to the fact that, with increasing number of firms in a country administrator are required to hire more staff for resolving their requirements. This not only provides more job opportunities for the local people in the society, but also causes more financial recursions in a country, as managers will employ more members to work, and more products will be constructed in their country. To illustrate, in slum area usually there are not any factory or firm to work there, while by starting new branches of international companies in these districts, a lot of job positions will be created for both skilled and unskilled people. However, transnational organizations are not always beneficial for developing countries, since launching new offices of a multinational company lead local stores to fail. In other words, with commencing new business of global firms in developing countries, local venders cannot compete with international ones in term of quality and quantity of the goods. Thus, internal businesses usually have to abandon their occupations in favour of international companies. For instance, with starting hyper markets like Ikea around the word, almost all local salesmen failed in their sells, and their sells decrease significantly. So, starting various department of global firms in underdeveloped countries is not a absolute advantage. In conclusion, launching several branches of international companies in developing nations have some pros and cons, but mostly this issue is efficient for the economy of the country, and disadvantageous for the labours in that country.