Some people think that young people should spend their free time with their families instead of enjoying outside entertainment. However, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Family is the single most important influence in children’s life and for this reason, some individuals believe that youngsters should allocate their leisure hours to their households, rather than been engaged in outdoor amusements, while others think otherwise. I, however, support the view that engaging in outdoor activities is a better idea. On the one hand, offsprings spending spare time with relatives enhance unbreakable bonds. This is achieved by boosting better understanding, tolerance and acceptance of one another, leading to less disagreement, and violent acts amongst household which eventually strengthen bonds. For instance, spending more time with my dad especially from childhood has significantly increased my understanding of him, and my affection towards him more than any other member of family. On the other hand, it is my opinion that participating in outdoor relaxation is better as it increases one’s network and social skills. This is due to the fact that this individuals are more opportune to come across various individuals who eventually become friends that could be relevant to the growth of their career, by connecting them to important partners. Furthermore, they are able to interact with numerous people from different aspect of lives which further enhances their communication and social skills. To illustrate, amidst the high level of unemployment in Nigeria, a personal project survey reviewed that approximately 60% of employed youngsters got the connection through friends. To conclude, although allocating leisure hours to bloodlines increases affinity, I believe it is preferable to engage in open-air pleasure as it enhances interpersonal skills and network.