Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

In this Global Village, where everyone is connected through these Social Apps like Facebook, etc, have an undesirable effect on people and society, I disagree with that, reason being, these platforms connect the distant loved ones and these networks influence the society in a positive way. I would support my argument starting with those individuals who are away from their loved ones, working in different countries, at the end of the day, the only way they can connect to their friends and families is only through these social networking sites, they can interconnect with each other through posts, photos, and video calls. These applications have shortened the distances in many ways and most people feel fulfilled to have them in their lives. Now, with in no seconds, we can know what is happening in other parts of the world, we can watch them live, see their traditions and cultures. We can work with each other, share our virtual workspace and we can now support humanity in many ways. Social media is the new way of connecting and these sites bring more good than bad. Though they have an adverse impact in some ways, but this paradigm shift can never be neglected. I conclude that, social networking applications have changed the architecture of connecting and they bring more accomplishment to individuals and society. They are now becoming part of everyone and are beneficial in plenty of ways not only connecting all of us but also bringing a shift when it comes to the workspace.