Some people think that young people should be required to unpaid work helping people in the community. What are the benefits of this work to the community and the young people? Write an essay of about 180 words to express your opinion.

It can’t deny that voluntary work provides great benefits for both participants and the community. This essay will show the advantage of it to community and young people. The first advatage is developing social skills. Volunteering can help young people gain confidence by giving the chance to try something new. It can be gain through this activity as teamwork, problem-solving, time-management. Besides, they can challenge themselves to try something different and discover hidden talents. It’s useful for their own future. Another advantage is that volunteering helps connect people from different countries closer together. Teenagers will also have the opportunity to make new friends with all kinds of personalities. It’s easy to make a good relationship with new friends and learn more from them. Last but not least, volunteering helps counteract the effects of stress, anger. It has been shown that people will enjoyable and happy when helping disadvantaged people, which allows them to get rid of anxiety and depression. To sum up, there are a number of benefits that people can gain by doing the volunteer work so it is encouraged that people should spend some free time to take part in this meaningful activity.