Do you get many tourists visiting your area?

My birthplace is Damghan. It’s a small desert town in the northeast of Iran. You may know it because of its famous pistachios. Well, it’s a small desert city in the northeast of Iran, which is famous for its Pistachios. I would say it’s quite a small one. Despite the extensive area that the province and city own, as a matter of being located in the heart of a large well-known salt desert named Dasht-E-Kavir, not all the lands are habitable and have the possibility of urban development. I think so. If I want to choose Damghan for living, it would definitely be because there are no signs of the hustle and bustle of the big cities, and one would find the speed of life pleasantly slow there. No tension, no rush, no stress. Also, there’s a strong sense of community in the area, and everyone knows everyone else, which spreads the feeling of safety and comfort. In earlier times, the city was the actual political capital of the Parthian dynasty; thus, it is considered a historical city, but unfortunately, because of mismanagement and policies of the Cultural Heritage Organization, it has not been able to attract tourists as it deserves. Damghan is considered a historical city, so visitors have the chance to visit so many attractive places. If they could see just one place, I would recommend the site of Tepe Hissar, which is notable for leading up to the Iron Age. Damghan is considered a historical city, so visitors have the chance to visit so many attractive places. If they could see just one place, I would recommend the site of Tepe Hissar, which is notable for leading up to the Iron Age.