What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, people are getting more interested to know about the past of their residencies on the account of several reasons, some of which would be elaborated here in this essay. A lots of options could be availed to find the answers, regarding history of their resides. Firstly, for youngsters the possible rationale for this concern could be an academic project on the topic on history of the houses or buildings lived by them, for that they can get the related information from parents and grandparents as well as neighbors. Secondly, if the place have some famous ancient roots, terrific or horrible stories etc. , would be helpful to create a blog or stories on social media to get traffic on the page. For instance, my mother told us about her grandfather that he found gold pots, several years ago from his garden when he was trying to excavate and plant some flowers, that change the lifestyle of the family. On the hand, nowadays, due to criminal and violent activities, folk are trying to know about the place and history of the society before moving there to live, because the in this hectic lifestyle, people seek for serene as well as lively atmosphere for accommodation. That's why families have more concern with respect to past of the house or building, kind of people lived there and overall environment in the community. To encapsulate, it's a broad spectrum in which every person have different reasons that they keen about their living places, distinct options can be used, to have enough information regarding past of their residencies.