Some People Think That Young Children Benefit From Going To The Nursery School Before Starting Primary School

People have different opinions about whether children should go to pre-school. While some people believe that children can obtain some benefits from staying at home with parents, I believe that attending kindergartens is more practical and beneficial to their upbringing in the long-term. It is true that there are several lines of evidence supporting some guardians’ choice of home-schooling. Children have relatively fragile immune systems and hence they are more likely to suffer from contagious diseases if they go to pre-school. Staying at home can minimize such infections by making them less exposed to crowds. In addition, school bullying is very serious in most schools, and thus in those educational institutions, their possibilities of falling victims are very high, whereas staying at home with their parents can eliminate such possibilities. However, I agree with those who believe that attending nursery schools is more practical and reasonable to children. To be more specific, in these schools children have the opportunities to interact with their classmates who are diverse in personalities and backgrounds and this cultivates their strong communication abilities. Conversely, those who do not have experience of attending preschools are often afflicted with fear when they finally go to school. In addition, at pre-school they can learn numbers and alphabets in fun ways and it will lay a solid foundation for their future study. In conclusion, I believe that going to nursery schools is a better option for children that spending their formative years at home. It exposes them to the world outside and helps them acquire invaluable social skills.