solar installation in different type of property

The piecharts describe the percentage of solar panel installation divided by four kinds of properties during a decade between 2006 to 2016. Generally, the majority of ownership of solar panels is in business areas and private residential houses.  It is clearly, in 2006, the vast proportion of solar panel ownership in residential and business areas was 90%. The highest percentage of ownership was in the commercial area, almost a half contribution. Following this, the second largest contributor was residential houses, nearly a third. While residential apartments and other areas just only contribute 15% and 10% respectively.  In contrast, in 2016, the majority of solar panel ownership in residential houses increased significantly with the same number of installations in commercial areas in 2006. However, the proportion of ownership in commercial areas dropped just over a third. While the total percentage of residential apartments and other areas is just over a fifth. Those kind properties contributed to solar panels installation.