Learning foreign language in primary school or secendoray school

Learning foreign languages are main subject for students around the globe. While some educationalists argue that elementary school is the perfect time to begin learning foreign languages, others believe secondary school is better time. Knowing foreign languages in the modern world is essential for everyone, and childhood years is the best time to start learning it. First of all, students become more proficient in a second language, and later they can learn other languages. If they begin to study sooner, they will progress steadily and until graduation from high school they will be master in several languages and will become multilingual, which will help them to have a bright future and work in international companies. Secondly, students in elementary school have more free time compared to other pupils. Since their subjects are easier, they don't need to do difficult homework at home and have more spare time. So they can concentrate on language acquisition. On the other hand, foreign language acquisition in primary school has some drawbacks that cannot be ignored. First of all, it is possible that students become confused about the second language and their mother tongue. Since students start to learn written language and grammar of native language in primary school, it is likely that they mix them together and might not learn any of them properly. Secondly, learning a foreign language at this age can put severe stress on them. Studying a foreign language is a difficult subject and requires considerable effort, but students in this period should have simple subjects, otherwise they lose their interest in studying. In conclusion, learning foreign languages in primary school has both benefits and disadvantages. However, it is more beneficial for children to acquire it sooner.