Some people think that you can never become fluent in language unless you have spent time living or working in that country.

There are whole host of viable ways to imbibe foreign language. It is assumed that in order to have a great commend of foreign language one have to live in country where the language is spoken. I am completely agree with this statement, as other ways to acquire foreign language are not as effective. To begin with, the alternatives of picking up language within the country where it is considered as state language would be less effective. One alternative mode of learning language would be learning it at schools where it is thought by professional teachers. However, in state schools teachers technically can not deliver in depth language skills as they work with more than 20 students in average. Meanwhile, they resort to use their mother tongue to describe grammar and vocabulary. The other way which seems effective is to have private tutor, but this in terms deprive students from communicating outside lessons, which is sound obstacle to reach milestone. Therefor, these methods will not give the ability and skills to exchange information and ideas in foreign language fluently. To continue with, it seems to me that the best method of language acquisition is learning it in country of origin. People who learn in that way grasp language in more natural way than those who are not. By mimicking locals and using language in daily bases one can hone his pronunciation and vocabulary within stimulating environment. For example, those who immigrating to the USA after a while can easily convey information and after some period of time they can fluently articulate their thoughts and understand others, despite the fact that they had poor language background. Furthermore, it is opined by educationalists that it takes four months to grasp basics and two years to be fluent in language when one exposed cross-border experience. In conclusion, there are various ways to learn foreign language. Notwithstanding, I would like to single out the living in foreign country as the most effective way to practice language and be fluent.