Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People almost always desire to have a democratic society with voting, even though there have been different views of affording children over fifteen for this critical issue. Obviously, in democracy system, each individual has the right to choose and vote. A question that is a controversial one is whether children between 15-18 years old are eligible or immature enough to allow to vote. Even though it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am a great extent in the belief that it would be worse if fifteen-year-old children are allowed to vote. The following reasons would signify the thesis. First of all, Fifteen teenagers lack the emotional maturity needed to make a wise decision through voting. They are not very old; these children might decide based on their daily sense and fizzle out the next when their decisions are critical for society. However, they do not have enough knowledge to distinguish between actual values or merely daily excitement. Therefore, some politicians may take advantage of their lack of sufficient wisdom and instill their goals in adolescents with a touch of democracy. The teenagers’ decisions based on their emotions and immature enough might change society to a worse situation. Secondly, adolescents often copy their parents’ preferences easily. It will make some mistakes if they cannot have a decision by own mind or knowledge. For example, voters are often affected by many influences subjects such as economic values or social aid programs during the voting elections. On the other hand, teenagers are now aware of these valuable objects. They desire to have a peaceful life with satisfied parents. Politicians have realized that an individual family follows the same path for their votes; thus, they can easily influence families by offering better financial or decreasing the tax issue. This kind of vote is not an honest one based on parents’ preferences. From what has been discussed above, we may conclude that children between 15-18 years old are not immature enough to vote to make a wise decision. Their daily emotions and senses might influence their decisions. Additionally, they are quickly following their parents’ preferences because of a lack of sufficient wisdom. As a result of their invalid voting, society may have a worse future.