Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of owning a car.

Nowadays a lot of people have their own car and sometimes some people dream of having their own as well. With that being said having a car is either considered as a need or a like. The main benefit of having your own vehicle makes it easier and accessible to travel. They have the independence and freedom to go anywhere they want to be. They can go anywhere without relying to others and no hassle of booking or using public transportation. For example, when they want to explore other places they can just easily reach their destination in an instant. Secondly, when you own a car, one of the benefits is privacy. If someone does not live in a certain place for so long the car can serve as their temporary house. This is also true, if you want to store your belongings in a safe place. Lastly, it also helps in saving time. Without a car a person will rely to the schedule of the public transportation schedules. This can also result in many unwanted changes. For instance, if you are on call for a job you can just directly go to your job without wasting time waiting for any available transportation On the other hand having your own car can be expensive like the monthly cost. If you financed a car you will have to save some money to pay the car fully. You also need to save some money for the scheduled or unexpected maintenance for the car to be reliable and run smoothly. For example, car owners save atleast 10% which is high for a person’s salary. That can be used for other types of bills such as grocery or emergency funds. Secondly, the cost of gas. These days the price of gasoline is soaring high because of the high demand. Lastly, another drawback is the insurance premiums. Every vehicle needs to be insured incase of any accident. Whatever it is insurance can be higher when something happen unexpectedly that can also affect the budget of the owner. From my own perspective, owning a car has its pros like providing comfort and management of time of the owner. But it can also have the greatest drawbacks of investing money on it.