Some people think that women should stay at home and take care of their family. Others believe that women should go to work instead of only doing housework. What do you think about this?

Nowadays, a number of people believe that women should take a passive role in the household, which means that they are only responsible for the chores while their spouses acts as the sole breadwinner for the family. However, others claim that women, just like their husbands, are also capable of working and, therefore, can also bear the financial burden. This essay will explore both views as well as give my personal thoughts on this topic. On the one hand, there are a plethora of reasons why women should stay at home and take care of their family. First and foremost, women have shown to be better suited for household chores than men. Specifically, men rarely played an active role in doing the housework according to the customs of many patriarchal societies. Thus, men are less experienced in dealing with daily tasks than their wives. As a result, they might not be able to complete their chores in a satisfactory way, which could create unnecessary quarrels between partners and hinder their relationship. Moreover, one of the main reasons why women are expected to stay at home is to look after their children. Meanwhile, fathers are usually the ones who go out and earn money to support the family. If the mother also went to work, the child would suffer from the lack of love and guidance from his or her family. Consequently, the child would then develop some habits which would enable them to be exposed to drugs, alcohols and many more. On the other hand, women should also be the breadwinner of the family for various reasons. Firstly, sharing the houseworks between males and females should be encouraged in order to promote gender equality. To be specific, there has been a common stereotype for a long time that females ought to stay at home and take care of the family once they are married.