Medical research is undoubtedly vitally important as it could lead to innovative treatments and cures for existing and even future diseases. However, opinions are divided on who should pay for such research. Personally, I believe that all need to fund research in the medical field because it benefits all parties involved.

Medical research is undoubtedly vitally important as it could lead to innovative treatments and cures for existing and even future diseases. However, opinions are divided on who should pay for such research. Personally, I believe that all need to fund research in the medical field because it benefits all parties involved. There are several reasons why it can be argued that private corporations should fund the research into health issues. First of all, the key reason for private -owned companies, especially pharmaceutical ones, to fund medical research is that they directly benefit from this. If a business discovers a medicine, vaccine, or treatment for certain cuses for certain diseases. Not only will they certainly reap financial rewards but also they boost their reputation. This can be seen in the case of Johnson and Johnson, a large pharmaceutical firm in the US. This company has successfully created a vaccine for Covid 19, and its stock has increased exponentially. As well as this, the government should finance research to enhance disease treatments. To be more specific, the government should be responsible for ensuring public health and investing in medical research is a way of fulfilling it. A healthier population ensures a more effecient and productive government that will convince the government to invest, incentivizing the state to participate. As a result, the government to pay for any research aimed at boosting the general well-being of the population, as well as social-economic improvement. Finally, individuals also benefit from the advent of better treatments and medicines, as they will be better treated when they are ill. Of course, one might argue that the experiment demands the use of extremely advanced and expensive technology, and that individuals cannot contribute in any way. However, they can make contributions by simply paying their taxes. The government will also have income to pay for potential pieces of research in the medical field. In conclusion, I believe that innovative kinds, medications, and treatments benefit the government, private businesses, and individuals. Therefore, all three must play their part in enhancing public health, for example by paying for medical research.