Nowadays, women and men work full time. It is, therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. with this statement

It is sometimes argued that different gender is equal in splitting house responsibilities as they are both dual income people. I completely agree that men and women sharing domestic tasks would be a good idea. On the one hand, sharing housework could improve the quality of marital life. In many cultures, because of outdated customs of paternity, it is a signal of lacking manhood if men do chores, which result in women sacrificing their leisure time taking care of their home, their children and family meals all by themselves. Therefore, it has triggered family conflict from time to time. Only if both husbands and wives shoulder their house duties together, it enables spouses to have a flourishing career and stress-free family life. Furthermore, parents would set a good example for children if they divide household chores equally and take responsibility for their part after work. At a young age, youngsters tend to imitate other people’s behaviors, especially their parents who are closest to them. So obviously, parents doing housework together will set a role model for their children about sharing and supporting each other in the house, which can encourage the young to make some small contribution in doing housework. More importantly, a good example will help the offspring to grow up having an accurate mindset towards gender equality. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that sharing housework is fair for both men and women even though they have busy schedules at their full time positions