an unforgettable compunction

I had an unforgettable compunction in my life. When I was in grade 12, I had a national high school exam in my school which was the most important exam in my life. So I had prepared and revised carefully before I took the examination. I also reminded myself that I should not sit the exam carelessly and make simple mistakes. But I did not do that and made a stupid mistake in math exam which made me regret until now. After many days, the national high school happened after I spended a large amount of time preparing and revising for it cautiously. I had four tests including math, literature, english and social test. When I was sitting in the room where was going to happen the math exam, I felt very nervous and eager. Candidates in the room was very silent because they were been waiting for supervisor giving a test. I could hear my heart was beating clearly because of my nervousness and silience in the room. Therefore, I saw in the light blue sky through a old window. Then, we was given the math test from supervisor and started doing the exam. While I was doing the test, the room was becoming more silent. I could hear a breath from a candidate next to me, even sounds form pens were written on papers. I just focused on my test and answered each question carefully and precisely. However, I did not check simple questions watchfully to make sure that I had answered exactly. I just focused on difficult questions because I thought I had checked very charily. After that, the test time ended and then I compared my answers with answers from ministry of education. I realized that I had chosen wrong answer for a simple question which I should answer exactly. At the same time that I was unbelivable why I had chosen incorrect answer and I felt very angry and disapointed with myself because of my reckless. Then, I was feeling nervous every day while I was waiting for annoucing mark of my dream school because I was scared I would not have enough score to admit my dream university. Enventually, I was announced the mark after I had been waiting for a long time. I felt very eager and nervous, I remembered that day was a great day with the blue sky and dazzling sunlight. I also looked my family’s expection when I was waiting for annoucing from my dream school at that day. I felt very eager and hopeful because I really wanted to admit this school. However, that day was still a nice day, it was not for me. I did not have enough mark to admit my dream university. I cried a lots and I felt everything was collapsing. I really did not know that I should do anything at that time. When I checked my mark, I realized that I just chosen only right answer in order that I could study at my dream university and change my future. That made me feel very terrible and depressed. I hesitated that I should admit the other school which I had enough mark to study or I retook the exam to pursue my dream school. Finally, I decided to study at the university which I admited because I want to experience studying at university. I regretted in a long time but I really gained a real life lesson that I needed to become careful when I took an exam or did anything. Because carefulness is very important element in my life. Although I did not feel angry and disapointed with myself because I had a lot of interesting thing at university, the stupid mistake is still the most repentance in my life.