In the old days, almost employee went to factory or office that they could work there. Conversely, in the modern days, people likely tend to complete their tasks in their own home which thanks to rapid developments of technology. In this essay, i will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this new trend

In the old days, almost employee went to factory or office that they could work there. Conversely, in the modern days, people likely tend to complete their tasks in their own home which thanks to rapid developments of technology. In this essay, i will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this new trend On the one hand, people working at home unlikely concentrate on tasks. That reason why workers go to plants that they can work effectively is that manager checks them every single hour. Manager of workplace makes sure all processes on schedule and helps employees iron out problem, therefore, company can gain more profit. Furthermore, working at home is boring because human being is social animal. Employees do not have a chance to meet their co-wokers directly that leads they have mental disorders such as depression, long-lasting anxiety and other mood disorders. For example, during Covid-19 pandemic, working at home increase significantly rate as to mental health issue. On the other hand, people will have a large of leisure time if they work in their private house which means that traveling by car or train is now time-comsuming. Therefore, employees spend free time taking care of their own family or doing what they have interest such as going to gym, going shopping and so on. Not only do they have more free time but they also have comfortable environment. In fact, working at home gets rid of strict surveillances from manager, cameras that make staff feel cramped. Hence, staff has a benefit from that so he or she can release creative power to utilise all reources which creates a good products. That helps company compete against its rivals For the reason mentioned above, in my opinion, I feel that overall the advantages would outweigh the disadvantages. Working at home helps employees have more free time and comfortable environment.