It would be argued by some that economic growth should be a solely way to the ending of deprivation and paucity. In my o

It would be argued by some that economic growth should be a solely way to the ending of deprivation and paucity. In my opinion, however, acceleration in economy is injurious to the environment so it should continue in a better way. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that fast-growing economy is an effective longer-run solution to eliminate the starvation and deficiency. It is noteworthy that a healthy economy can lower unemployment rate. The openness of the economy purposefully allows the expansion of multinational giants to give a boost to the job market when firms tend to employ more workers, creating more employment opportunities. This leads to stable incomes which guarantee quality of life relatively. Another concrete reason to advocate this tendency is that economy promotion is proportional to welfare state. In other words, because economic growth creates higher tax revenues basing on the betterment of job market, governments can distribute this amount to social security like health care, food supplement, shelters and so on to assist the lower classes in the society. For example, In the wealthy nations like Canada, America and England, the quality of living standard in every province is almost the same because the governments do not focus on the metropolises only but create a chance for whole country in terms of finance which plays a crucial role in deleting the poverty and scarcity. On the other hand, albeit the sakes mentioned above, I would argue that economic promotion has been severely exceedingly influenced the environment. In some industrial zones, producing processes may result in serious environmental degradation. According to current surveys, the proportion sewage and emission released into the surroundings from factories installing the ineffective waste treatment systems has been increasingly worrisome. The neglectful inspection of the authorities and irresponsibility of companies for this aspect undeniably steers us for some environmental problems like global warming, sea level rise, loss of land. The severe impacts of this is not only on habitats but also on human health, attributed to cancers, infectious diseases and decease. In conclusion, although some people think that economic boost is the most simple solution to tackle the consequences coming from hunger and insufficiency. In my opinion, however, economic speeding up is damaging the environment in many ways, so the government and economists should find another way beside this more effectively.