Some people think that women are generally more peaceful than men as their characters are naturally more nurturing than aggressive.

In the contemporary epoch, women are given opportunities in almost every field to rub shoulders with their men counterparts. However, there is an open debate if females are more peaceful in their approach than males. This disquisition will delve deeper into both the sides of the argument, however, in my opinion, although women are calm and composed, they have the capability to take a stand for themselves when the need arises. The most preponderent reason why women are associated to qualities like being calm, beautiful, lenient and mature can be attributed to the roles they have played in the society. Moreover, women are sisters, mothers, and teachers who have to understand others and these duties demand a composed personality to bring out the best in young children and teens. For example, in most of the families in India, the primary responsibility of women is to manage the household and children which does not require them to show an aggressive side of their personalities. Hence it is obvious why this school of thought has garnered support. On the other hand, these days there has been a significant rise in women in all the industries thanks to the education and job opportunities provided to them. In addition to this, today, women are fully aware of their rights and are in the position to take an action if required. Moreover, unlike men, who are wielding authority, women try to reach a compromise that make them the best members at any negotiation table. There are many social reform movements led by women like the Maoist movement in Nepal that was led by women for equality and social justice, but the point to be noted here is that it was a peaceful movement and yet successful. These points prove that women can get things done in a better and peaceful way as and when required. To recapitulate, I feel that even though women seem to be more kind in their approach especially because of the role they play in the society, they can change when circumstances demand and even ensure that they reach their goals in a peaceful manner.