Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to.

There are several reasons why people love going abroad. However, I agree with those who feel that going overseas could bring adverse effects to destination countries for two main reasons. On the one hand, visiting other countries could give a wide variety of new experiences to tourists who are seeking for joy. To begin with, it could lead to some environmental issues to destination countries. For instance, in Bali, there are a lot of damaged coral reefs in its beach because some sea divers only keen to take a picture of beautiful sea creatures without paying attention to the habitat. Furthermore, some domestic societies are eager to learn more about visitors’ culture in order to earn more money, that said they tend to adapt the culture without recognizing good or bad side towards their culture. For example, Balinese are now very welcome to any kinds of parties, in spite of their religious traditions. The elderly sees this as a decreasing of identity. Despite the disadvantage to tourist destinations, I believe there are some tips that will be great to be applied. Firstly, destination countries should take strict rules to those who do harm in their area. For instance, there are some communities in Bali that attract foreign people to cultivate more coral reefs so that the habitat lasts longer and the next generation might see the fascinating of Bali beach. Secondly, the locals need to conserve their traditional culture so that the foreigners will be impressed and will revisit them someday. For example, there is a unique tradition named ‘Karapan Sapi’ that is held every August in Madura. The governments often make announcement about it through their IG, official website, and other platforms in order to maintain their tradition and attract more visitors to come. To conclude, not only will foreigner visitors cause some natural damages, but they also will influence the locals’ culture in a negative perception cause of different insights. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that travelling potentially cause drawbacks to destination countries.