International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

it is argued that international touristry has provided huge advantages to several locations. Simultaneously, there is a worry about its effects on the biosphere and the environment. In my opinion, the pros of tourism overcome the cons of tourism benefits. Firstly, I will discuss the benefits of tourism in developing the countries' economy by creating employment. Secondly, the benefits of international travel, which help to exchange cultural traditions. Many countries rely on tourism for their nation's income by encouraging tourists with schemes and offers. Most of the airlines collaborate with the governments' tourism sector and offer subsidized prices for air travel. Moreover, employment was generated in many sectors such as accommodation, entertainment, and transport. Locals tend to improve their lifestyle by depending on the tourists who visit their towns/cities. For instance, in 2019, a study by London University found that Singapore's average GDP (Grass Domestic Product) has been increased by 33% over past years due to travel policies. Furthermore, tourism opens our minds by exchanging our ideas and communicating with natives. Exploring new places always allows us to make connections globally and exchange cultural customs. Besides, tourists can enjoy the local cuisines, art, and heritage. Lastly, it strengthens the cordial relations between nations through tourists' feedback and frequent visits. To illustrate, The New York Times published an article in 2014 about Japan by stating that it is the first country to invite travelers from few nations without a visa, this strategy worked for Japan with a good amount of foreign investments. In conclusion, tourism bolsters the nation's economy by ameliorating the jobs to people and aids in economic development.