Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

Climate change has been the most concerning problem in recent decades. Despite the warnings from scientists that it is essential to take preventive measures to tackle this issue, many people believe that it is an inevitable process and that we should get used to it instead of preventing it in the first place. I am personally completely against this statement for variety of reasons discussed bellow. Global temperatures are climbing, ice caps are melting, droughts, wildfires, and super hurricanes are becoming more common. Therefore, instead of ignoring this serious global issue, we should do something about it. It is well known that climate change is caused by human activities such as carbon dioxide emissions and deforestation, which is the main reason why further progression should be prevented by humans. Not only that we would protect ourselves, but also the animals and their habitats. There is a variety of measures that can be taken to fight climate change, such as using renewable energy sources, planting more trees to absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen. Government is the authority which can have influence on society and to bring awareness about global warming. For example, government should invest in building wind farms, installing solar batteries on the roofs of the buildings, and encourage businesses to reduce their carbon footprint. Hence, it is possible to convince society that it will be impossible to find a way to live with climate change if not prevented, it will only bring more natural disasters on a global level. In conclusion, it is a serious global problem and it is much wiser to slow down climate change from happening in the first place, than letting it progress while we find out how to deal with the ongoing situation.