Some people think that without developments communication is also better. Do what extent

Communication between people have never been faster or easier than it is now, thanks to the development of information technology and the internet in particular. Some people, however, claim what despite these advancements, people's communication is more superficial, and lacking genuine interaction. While I agree that this is true to some extent, I feel that the modern tools of email, mobiles and social media platforms are create wider networks and greater intimacy. certainly, it could be argue that more traditional methods of communicating had a more personal touch. Take the handwritten letter as example. It used to be the case that to contact someone living abroad, we had to write out Letter or card by hand, buy a stamp and envelope, take it to the post office, and wait for weeks until it reached its destination. upon arrival, it is easy to imagine that the recipient felt a much greater sense for connection than they would this days simply clicking on an email or opening a watsApp message. Similarly, speaking on the phone, as opposition to sending a text, could also being viewed as a more personal interaction. I would argue, however, that such views of the past is clouded by nostalgia rather than truth. Modern forms of communication, by contrast, create even stronger connections between the people. Now a day, when living abroad, we can maintain our relationships as if we were living under the same roof. Giving that it is free to message and email, there is not the need to keep interactions brief and irregular. In fact, friends and loved one can be in almost constant contact, regardless of their geographic proximity. In addition, to this physical ability to keep in touch, there is also the depth of intimacy that comes from sharing pictures and stories on social media platforms like instagram and facebook. these tools enable us to have access to aspects of our loved ones lives that we never had before. We can share in celebrations, tragedies and triumphs, all of which strengthen our bonds and networks. In conclusion, communication has definitely changed dramatically on the last fifty years. Although, some feel a sentimental yearning for the old days, I feel that modern devices and Tools have enhanced the way we interact with each other