Some people say that old and traditional buildings should be preserved. But some other says that buildings should be demolished.

The discussion whether the ancient and traditional buildings should be conserved or destroyed, is an argumentative one. This essay, therefore, attempts to forward both views, with my idea venerating the later notion as it is shameful for a country. There exists some reasons, why people prefer to preserve the monuments. One of the foremost reasons is, it reflects the art and culture of the nation. Consequently, if traditional buildings are preserved, it conspicuously denotes nation pride. art and history. Beside these, it is a subtle attraction for voyages or tourists. As an example, the Krishna Mandir in patan, which is fragile, however, plethora of people prefer to mesmerised its beautiful. On the other hand, it is believed that old and traditional buildings are structurally feeble and they are not utterly safe. Hence, people find those buildings at its verge, so it enhances the fear in civilians. Additionally, the old structures affects the government plans of development. For instance, the projects which contains traditional monuments, should be directed without having detrimental effects on it. Bringing the illustration of my own experience, the weak structure are pejorative and somehow, a bad impression for the country. Therefore, other nations, pictures them as impoverished country. Similarly, rather than renovating those ancient structure which, takes excessive amount of time, it must be averted with heavy machinery in no time. As a result, some beneficial projects can be implemented, after its destruction, for the upliftment of the country. In conclusion, the old and traditional buildings which symbolizes one's art and culture sh oi udl be preserved. Nevertheless, the feeble structure depicts the country's disrepute, so other beleive it to dismantle.