Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Some of the companies have a strict policy about uniforms, which should be visible throughout duty hours. These rules have some pros, which are maintaining equality between the workers, and preventing injuries in the industrial areas, on the other hand, some of the cons are an extra financial burden on companies, and it also limits personal choices. The workers wearing uniforms maintain an equilibrium between employees. A sense of working towards the same goal is developed while wearing a uniform. For instance, in restaurants, all waiters wear the same dress and work towards client satisfaction. For workers who work near the machines, it is advised to them to wear specific uniforms, as casual clothing could stuck within the machines and, it would be dangerous to the workers. For example, mechanical engineers work with massive appliances and have a uniform for them that is universal. One of the disadvantages of the uniform policy is that expenditure on uniforms is usually paid by the companies. These dresses are replaced by the new ones after a specific time, so this is an add-on payment for the firms. The policy about similar outfits for the employees abandoned the right to choose what they think is best for them. For example, the blue color which is the famous color of uniform across the globe is not like many employees at my last job. In conclusion, regulations about the uniform have pros and cons. The two advantages are being safe when working with the machines and having a sense of fairness at the job, while it takes away the right to choose, and gives more cost to the businesses.