people have different views about whether the main purpose of tertiary education is to get a well-paid job,

people have different views about whether the main purpose of tertiary education is to get a well-paid job, while others believe that it can offer much better benefits not only to individuals but also to society. from my perspective, the latter viewpoint holds true to a large extent, both sides of the argument are worth exploring. on the one hand, there are several reasons why one of the major aims of university is to secure a better job. Firstly, the price of attending tertiary costs is usually high so that students have to pay a huge amount of money or they rent a student loan to pay for school. Therefore, the main purpose after they graduate is to get back the tuition fee they spent in the past. In addition, most people who graduated the university have more opportunities to get a better job and a high salary because they think the shortest way to be successful and have a stable life is having a university degree. in conclusion, although the main aim of university education is to get a better job, there are bring more advantages for individuals and society.