One way to solve the problem of parking in inner-city areas is to have large car parks around the city center and a public transport network to take people around the inner-city. Inner-city parking would then be limited and very expensive. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach to urban planing?

In this modern era, the number of vehicles in the city centre increased significantly Which causes traffic congestion, pollution, and automobile parking. Many people believe that large parking areas and a variety of public transportation options for citizens in the city centre as a solution to the parking problem. While, various benefits of this approach, its drawbacks cannot be denied On the one hand, this way of urban planning can be reduced traffic jams in the centre city. Obviously, When there are parking areas around the city centre, it will limit vehicles entering the city centre and rush hours and there will be more space and wider roads. People will not have to deal with traffic jams road for hours. Moreover, It safety for citizens who walk and ride bicycles. In fact, on the road, there is more space so they no longer share the same road with cars. Thus, traffic accidents can be reduced and if there are any, they will be less dangerous. On the other hand, there are many negative aspects to this solution. First, it can be seen clearly that to have large car park around the city centre is high-cost Building parking in the inner-city takes a lot of money, which comes from the national budget. But the state budget should be used for more urgent issues like natural disasters and poverty alleviation. Furthermore, using public transportation is not convenient. Obvious, Inflexible public transport means people will be constrained in terms of time and routes. For example, some people go to the inner city so that buy big electrical items such as refrigerators and televisions, they need their own car to bring home. But citizens can't park in the city centre, leading to affected shopping and affecting business of shop owners In conclusion, although reduced traffic jams and safe benefits of the approaches to urban planning, its drawback including high-cost and not convenient are obvious