Some people think that wild animals should not kept in zoos. Other people believe that there are good reasons to have zoos.

People these days are talking about animal shelter and the best place for them to live. The first part of people agreed that wild animals should live freely and not be forced to live in a zoo. But the second one agreed that it is better for animals to live in zoos. I agree with the first opinion, and in this essay, I will discuss both opinions. Firstly, it is hard for animals to live and reproduce in captivity. The animals are not able to live and can't adapt to humans made environment because their way of live is very complex. I strongly agree with this view that animals are not things to be forced to live the way we want, every living-organisms has its own way of living, and we can't force them. For example, if we force animals to live in a specific place, reproduction will decrease and this effect will be negatively reflected on us, such as we will not have many animal resources. On the other hand, people who agree with the second opinion believe that endangered animals will be helped by zoos, since animal specialists will provide the food and shelter that the animals need. But if we think a little about what is the cause of the extinction of animals, the major cause will be human activities such as cutting and burning trees. If we want to find a solution for endangered animals, then natural gardens are good solution, because human will not enter much into the life of animals. At the end, I hope that the idea of zoos will change as soon as possible, because if we want to protect animals, there are many good solutions rather than zoos.