Some think sports are very important in schools while other think opposite.

There are predominantly two contrasting views, where a section of society deems that sports in academic institutions is not a wise idea but an unnecessary addition, while others emphasize that it is an important aspect of the education. However, I am in concord with the latter notion, nevertheless, both the views will be scrutinized in this essay. As per one school of thought, rather than dividing the focus of pupils between sports and bookish education, the sole purpose of schools ought to be on the latter one as in today’s competitive world, studies are of utmost importance, if someone wants to succeed in life. When students are given extra time for playing or involving in physical activities, then they concentrate less on their subjects, but more on sports, which in turn affect their studies. Moreover, becoming sportsperson is not considered to be a good career option by numerous individuals. Nonetheless, as per other school of thought, concentration of youngsters improve, if they are more involved in extracurricular activities, as it freshens the mind and basically acts as a booster. In addition to this, they become more physically fir and active while involving in physical activities, which is of utmost importance. Then, it also cultivates some social skills in a teenager such as team building, co-operation and trust et cetera. To exemplify, a child playing football learns to trust his/her teammates by passing and receiving the ball and to work as a team player. To recapitulate, while education has become an invaluable asset in modern lifestyle for success, yet the importance of sports should not be overlooked as it is an indispensable part of children’s overall growth.