Some people think that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic games and computer games. Others think that it is wastage of their time.

Due to the advancement of technology, a lot of video games are invented by scientists. It is considered by a number of people that youth can learn productive skills from electronic and computer games, while other individuals assert that when they play games then they waste their precious time. Although, in this essay I will discuss both perspectives in upcoming paragraphs, I, personally opine that playing electronic games in limit has numerous benefits. To commence with, those people who are advocate of playing electronic and computer games by youngsters say that video games enhance the cognitive ability of young people because in these types of games a plenty of levels are available for winning them a lot of brainstorming is required. Along with it, in electronic games myriad of graphics and animations are designed which attract to children for playing games. Owing to this fact that, they enrich knowledge about them. For instance, when many young people play computer games then they will get the opportunity for making software about designing different kinds of animations and graphics. consequently, it is useful for children playing electronic games. On the other hand, there are plethora of reasons why people think playing electronic games are not beneficial for them. the first and foremost cause is that youngsters distract from their study because they play computer games from dawn to dusk and they give first priority to games rather study. Also, when young people play games excessively then it puts harmful impacts on their health like their eyesight has become weak and they do not become able for playing sports with their friends. To cite an example, several youngsters play PUBG game which is renowned in the world. As a result, young people donot learn cooperation, teamwork, and soft skills. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that even though, playing electronic games has a lots of advantages such enhance cognitive ability and enriching knowledge about graphics and animations, yet, if children do not play video games wisely then it puts bad impact on them. Therefore, it depends on youth how much time they spend on games.