1. The main reasons for the introduction of franchise specific regulation

Firstly, the introduction of franchise specific regulation to avoid disputes between the parties. The franchisor always wants to control the property that they have spent a lot of time and effort building up. On the contrary, the franchisee always wants to develop the transferred commercial rights according to his/her will. If there are no specific provisions of the law on rights and obligations as well as sanctions for each party, it will lead to an imbalance of interests. Hence, leading to disputes. Secondly, the introduction of franchise specific regulation help create a solid legal corridor. Thereby, promoting trade transfer activities, economic growth. Moreover, the introduction of franchise specific regulation to show unity, consistency and diversity with the whole legal system of the country. Franchising is often included in the commercial legal system. The content of a franchise is also not outside of the general principles of commercial law in particular and the legal system of that country in general.