Some people think that when many imported films or TV programmes are shown in a country, it can improve the country’s culture. Others feel that it is better for a country to make and broadcast its own movies and TV shows. ngwl

Beyond any cavil, cultural promotion through media – after the advent of the Information age – has become fundamental to the life of people. Some people, to promote local traditions, credit to exposure to imported movies and dramas while the rest of them prefer to foster local cinema-industry and silver-screen performances. I want to opine with the first stance to use imported stuff on local television to fully understand local ethnicity. What lies behind the notion to use foreign film material on screens gives a way to compare the pros and cons of social rules of different societies? Indeed, it is a way for wise to keep an eye on other than his own values and to decide what to follow and what to change in his region. In an actual aspect, the imported stuff also makes oneself confident while traveling to other countries, knowing before-hand, their norms, a way to follow their path. Like, according to the Discovery channel, cow slaughter – in India – is a controversial topic because of considering her an endeared living being so one can avoid, while there, going against their tradition. Besides, universal visual art makes people of diverse places familiar to each other. Conversely, when it comes to national customs: music, literature, and celebrations, the small-screen effectively plays its’ part by broadcasting local productions – to show the original picture of purer and more saturated national believes and customs, is one explanation. The education aid, the benefit of gaining knowledge and experiences of country's ethics through dramatics, is another. But one factor which is more considerable than the above often remains unnoticeable: highlighting regional ethical problems in live plays on local television, a way to highlight cultural problems and their solutions to natives. In the culmination of the above discussion, we may assert that the benefits of using the imported material for entertainment overshadow broadcasting local dramas in this globalization, the reason is to strongly understand universal ethnicity. However, the organized utility of both mediums, inside and outside boundary productions, can positively impact a country's morality.