Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Throughout the decades, employment is the source of money that you need to get the quality of live that you want. It can be divided to two sections: self-employment or working for a company or organization. Nowadays a lot of people prefer the first choice over the second one. This essay will discuss the reasons for this case and the dark side of being self-employed. Why many people prefer to be self-employed? You may wonder. Firstly, Being in this situation will make you feel more secure as well as raise you self-confidence. There is no manager or boss over you that can fire you whenever he wants; therefore, you feel insecure or stress. For instance, here in Egypt, if you work for 2 firms to get enough money for living, then one of them know that, the manager may fire you. Another reason, if you have your own company or start up, you will be able to improve your firm, make decisions in addition to managing the company in your own way. For exemplify, when you raise a start up in biofuel and biodiesel from wasted cooking oil, you will be responsible for the plan of this start up, choosing the right people who can participate as co-founders with you as well as the techniques of doing this process. But, nothing is without flaws, being the founder of your job, is a very serious situation. You will be responsible of several employees, publicizing your products and also you will face a lot of challenges during your journey. Of course it will make you over thinker and more stressed. For instance, you open a pharmaceutical company, then you get a serious problem that lead to close this firm. You be so depressed, also your employees will lose their job. Bottom line, you have to make your choice according to what matches your plan and skills, then go for it either being a self-employed or employee in a company.