Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs.

There is no doubt that poaching and forest destruction have impacted the animal population negatively. This essay will explore why I believe that preventing various species of animals from extinction is of utmost importance and propose some methods to mitigate this issue. One of the chief reason, why endangered animals require protection is to maintain an equilibrium between an ecosystem cycle. For example, a herbivores species is dependent on plants for food supply which is later consumed by carnivores, parallelly it will balance the life-cycle of natural inhabitants. If any amongst these species are on the verge of extinction than it may disturb the process of holding every natural component together. Hence, it is cruel to destroy these creatures and one should always emphasize preserving their lives instead. To address the underlying solutions to overcome this problem, firstly strict legal laws should be imposed on committing illegal hunting for human benefits. Many tigers, for instance, are illegally shooted for their skins and bones which can be sold in order to make some money. Thus, by adhering to these laws people might feel reluctant before killing them. Secondly, providing them with a natural dwelling in the form of a zoo as a replacement for utilizing their habitation for urban development can reduce the death ratio which is generally caused due to losing their own territory. Therefore, replacing the living environment with an artificial wildlife park might help to multiply the existing number of animals. In conclusion, human beings risk animal survival in order to fulfil their requirements. However, in my opinion, attempting to preserve these disappearing species is necessary to run the biological-clock of life and it can be achieved by enforcing certain rules before they vanish from the earth surface.