Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place tl learn this.

Some people believe that only parents are responsible for teaching their children to be useful members of society. However, others believe that it is instead a responsibility of the school. Both school and parents have different roles at different place and time. Parents influence children since they were born. Although sometimes children can learn from instincts, they will not figure out what is right or wrong without parents guidance. With parents, children will be prepared to experience the world outside the family. Most parents teach their young how to behave appropriately at home, making it easy for children to adjust themselves when they are with others in society. Moreover, parents can figure out what their kids want without having to ask. They understand the children's desires and emotions, which is useful for children because parents can help them directly with their struggles. When it comes to academics, the first thing that comes to mind is school. Children will improve their education and other skills with specialised teachers at school. Each child has different abilities and talents, so they should have an expert to teach them. Even though some parents manage to home school their kids, there may be some skills that children can do better with teachers' knowledge. To conclude this, the best way to create useful society members is getting parents and school to cooperate. Neither parents nor school can teach every single thing that children need to learn in their life. Therefore, both school and parents need to work together to fulfil the missing parts so that children can grow up to be the best future adults they can be.