Some people think that we can't find a way to Control climate change and we should live with it.

The future of the lives on Earth is threatened by the rapid climate change. Some people suggest finding a way to live with it instead of preventing the issue itself. I strongly disagree with this since the anthropogenic activities are the main cause of climate change and I believe we still got time for the preventive measures. Depending on the scale, whether the governments or the individual person, there are plethora of actions can be taken for climate change. For instance, as governments the carbon emission can be limited by the imposing law against using non-renewable fuels and restricting major industries that produce most pollutants with green taxes. On individual scale, utilizing alternative means for the sustainable energy such as solar, hydro and wind powers can be more eco-friendly. Moreover, using public transportation and voting the politicians who are enthusiastic about preventing climate change is also important. In contrast, if we ignore the climate change altogether and only finding ways to adapt, the issue can grow out of hand and we will be facing even more serious problems in the future with no turning point. In particular, people will not be able to cope with disasters like flooding, hurricane and tsunami. Alongside, the rate of poverty, homelessness will grow and the living standard with degrade with diseases and starvation. To sum up, the sooner we address this problem, the more certain the future of our generation and I am against the idea of finding ways to live with climate change.